Letters to the Editor

  

One way to cut through red tape is raising awareness by writing a letter to the editor of your newspaper. The letter does not have to be long in order to be effective. The National Post has written a list of the important elements to think about when writing to the editor.

Listed below is contact information for newspapers in British Columbia.

Publication Letters to the Editor
Vancouver Sun sunletters@png.canwest.com
Vancouver Province provletters@png.canwest.com
Victoria Times Colonist letters@tc.canwest.com
National Post letters@nationalpost.com
Globe & Mail letters@GlobeAndMail.ca

Lower Mainland Community Papers

Publication Letters to the Editor
24 Hours feedback@24hrs.ca
Metro News vancouverletters@metronews.ca
Abbotsford News editor@abbynews.com
Abbotsford Times editorial@abbotsfordtimes.com
Agassiz Harrison Observer news@ahobserver.com
Aldergrove Star newsroom@aldergrovestar.com
Bowen Island Undercurrent undercurrent@bcnewsgroup.com
Burnaby News Leader newsroom@burnabynewsleader.com
Burnaby Now editorial@burnabynow.com
Chilliwack Times editorial@chilliwacktimes.com
Chilliwack Progress editor@theprogress.com
Coquitlam Now editorial@thenownews.com
Delta Optimist editor@delta-optimist.com
Hope Standard news@hopestandard.com
Langley Advance editorial@langleyadvance.com
Langley Times newsroom@langleytimes.com
Maple Ridge News editor@mapleridgenews.com
Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows Times editorial@mrtimes.com
Mission City Record news@missioncityrecord.com
New West News Leader newsroom@newwestnewsleader.com
North Shore Outlook newsroom@northshoreoutlook.com
North Shore News editor@nsnews.com
Peace Arch News editorial@peacearchnews.com
Royal City Record editorial@royalcityrecord.com
Richmond News editor@richmond-news.com
Richmond Review news@richmondreview.com
South Delta Leader news@southdeltaleader.com
Squamish Chief sqchief@uniserve.com
Surrey Now editorial@surreynow.com
Surrey Leader newsroom@surreyleader.com
Tri-City News newsroom@tricitynews.com
Vancouver Courier editorial@vancourier.com
Westender editor@westender.com
Whistler Question news@whistlerquestion.com

Interior and Northern Community Papers

Publication Letters to the Editor
100 Mile Free Press newsroom@100milefreepress.net
100 Mile House Advisor editor@100milehouseadvisor.com
Arrow Lakes News newsroom@arrowlakesnews.com
Ashcroft Cache Creek Journal editorial@accjournal.ca
Barriere Star Journal news@starjournal.net
Burns Lake Lakes District News newsroom@ldnews.net
Castlegar News newsroom@castlegarnews.com
Creston Valley Advance advanceeditor@cyberlink.bc.ca
Caledonia Courier newsroom@caledoniacourier.com
Cariboo Advisor writeus@caribooadvisor.com
Clearwater Times newsroom@clearwatertimes.com
Cranbrook Daily Townsman

townsman@cyberlink.bc.ca

Fort Saint James Courier
newsroom@caledoniacourier.com
Golden Star editor@thegoldenstar.net
Houston Today editor@houston-today.com
Invermere Valley Echo editor@InvermereValleyEcho.com
Kamloops Daily News Online kamloopsnews@telus.net
Kamloops This Week editor@kamloopsthisweek.com
Kelowna Capital News edit@kelownacapnews.com
Kitimat Northern Sentinel newsroom@northernsentinel.com
Kootenay News Advertiser editor@kootenayadvertiser.com
Lakes District News newsroom@ldnews.net
Merritt Herald newsroom@merrittherald.com
North Star / Thompson Journal advertising@starjournal.net
Northwest News editor@nenews.ca
Northern View newsroom@thenorthernview.com
Oliver Chronicle olivernews@img.net
Omineca Express newsroom@ominecaexpress.com

Opinion250.com

talk@opinion250.com
Penticton Herald editor@pentictonherald.ca
Penticton Western editor@pentictonwesternnews.com
Powell River Peak

editor@prpeak.com
Prince George Citizen letters@princegeorgecitizen.com
Prince George Free Press editor@pgfreepress.com
Prince Rupert Daily News prdnews@citytel.net
Quesnel Advisor editorial@quesneladvisor.com
Quesnel Cariboo Observer newsroom@quesnelobserver.com
Revelstoke Times-Review editor@revelstoketimesreview.com
Salmon Arm Observer newsroom@saobserver.net
Similkameen Spotlight
editor@similkameenspotlight.com
Smithers Interior News newsroom@interior-news.com
Summerland Review news@summerlandreview.com
Sunshine Coast – Coast Reporter editor@coastreporter.net
Sunshine Coast – The Local thelocal@dccnet.com
Terrace Standard newsroom@terracestandard.com
Valley Echo editor@InvermereValleyEcho.com
Vernon Morning Star glenn@vernonmorningstar.com
Williams Lake Tribune editor@wltribune.com

Vancouver Island Community Papers

Publication Letters to the Editor

Alberni Valley News
editor@albernivalleynews.com
Alberni Valley Times JCaranci@avtimes.net
Campbell River Mirror editor@campbellrivermirror.com
Courier-Islander
editor@courierislander.com
Courtenay Comox Valley Record editor@comoxvalleyrecord.com
Cowichan News Leader

editor@cowichannewsleader.com
Cowichan Valley Citizen news@cowichanvalleycitizen.com
Esquimalt News editor@esquimaltnews.com
Goldstream Gazette editor@goldstreamgazette.com
Gulf Islands Driftwood news@gulfislands.net
Ladysmith Chronicle editor@ladysmithchronicle.com
Lake Cowichan Gazette editor@lakecowichangazette.com
Nanaimo Bulletin editor@nanaimobulletin.com
Nanaimo Daily News / Harbour City Star letters@nanaimodailynews.com
North Island Gazette editor@northislandgazette.com
North Island MidWeek editor@campbellrivermirror.com
Oak Bay News editor@oakbaynews.com
Parksville Qualicum Beach News editor@pqbnews.com
Peninsula News Review editor@peninsulanewsreview.com
Saanich News editor@saanichnews.com
Sooke News Mirror editor@sookenewsmirror.com
Victoria News editor@vicnews.com
Zeballos Privateer privateer@zeballos.com

Leave a Reply