Cut Red Tape Through Talk Radio

  

Another way to cut red tape is through raising awareness by calling in to talk radio shows.

Radio call-in tips:

  1. Be prepared, jot down your main ideas, along with facts, and be direct with your
    comments. The message is more powerful if it comes from the heart.
  2. Keep it short… Make your point
    in about 15 seconds or less to ensure the host doesn’t cut you off.
  3. Have the radio station phone numberat the ready before the show starts.
  4. E-mail your comments to the radio host, often they read it on the air.  


Listed below is the contact information for talk radio shows:

CKNW, AM980

Listen live online at www.cknw.com
Open Line: 604-280-9898 or 1-877-399-9898

Monday through Friday

Morning News with Philip Till
5:30am – 8:30am
ptill@cknw.com

Bill Good Show
8:30am – 12:00pm
good@cknw.com

Christy Clark Show
12:30pm – 3:00pm
clark@cknw.com

The World Today
Jon McComb
3:00pm – 7:00pm
twt@cknw.com

Saturday

The Sean Leslie Show
3:00pm – 5:00pm
sean.leslie@corusent.com

Sunday

The Sean Leslie Show
3:00pm – 5:00pm
sean.leslie@corusent.com

CBC Radio, Local

Monday through Friday

Early Edition, Lower Mainland
Rick Cluff
5:30am – 8:37am
Talkback: 604-662-6690
Comment online

Daybreak South, Southern Interior
Marion Barschel
6:00am – 8:37am
Talkback: 250-861-3748 or 1-888-662-6628
Comment online

Daybreak North, Northern Interior, North and Central Coasts
Chris Walker & Russell Bowers
6:00am – 8:37am
Listner line: 250-562-7863 or 1-866-340-1932
Comment online

On the Island
Gregor Craigie
5:30am – 8:37am
Talkback: 250-360-0614
Comment online

BC Almanac
Mark Forsythe
12:00pm – 2:00pm
Open Line: 604-669-3733, 1-800-825-5950, Cell: *690 or #690
Talkback: 604-662-6104 or 1-888-866-6104
Comment online

On the Coast
Stephen Quinn
3:00pm – 6:00pm
Talkback: 604-662-6979
Comment online

All Points West
Jo-Ann Roberts
4:00pm-6:00pm
Talkback: 1-800-757-1446 or in Victoria 250-414-4712
Comment online

News 1130AM

Listener comment line: 604-877-6332
Comment on the news stories of the day!

CFUN 1410AM

Open Line: 604-280-1410 or 1-877-284-1410

The Drive, 99.3FM – Prince George

Open Line: 250-564-8861
CFAX, 1070AM
South Vancouver Island

Open Line: 250-386-1161 or *1070 or Fax 920 4624
talk@cfax1070.com

Monday through Friday

Joe Easingwood
8:22am – 11:00am
jeonline@cfax1070.com

Terry Spence
11:00am – 12:00pm
tspence@cfax1070.com

Murray Langdon
3:00pm – 6:00pm
murray@cfax1070.com

Leave a Reply